+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice for cheating spouse

Advice for cheating spouse

Hi, i'm a college student and my boyfriend and i have been together for 2 years. I spent the summer at the beach this year and ended up going to a party with my coworkers and friends. I got pretty drunk and made out with one of my friends. I just barely remember it, but we both discussed it afterward and both felt guilty. I told my boyfriend a few days later and explained the situation. I apologized profusely, and told him that i loved him very much. He told me he had to think about things and hasn't talked to me since. I tried talking to him tonight and he told me to leave him alone.

I don't know what to do! I have never done anything like this before. I have had previous boyfriends cheat on me, but i never ever strayed. What can i do to help the situation or to help our relationship? I am desperate!

Where does the spouse come into play? Is the friend you were kissing a married person?

anachronistic Guest
    How long ago did you tell him? You probably need to let him be for a few weeks.

Two years is quite long for a relationship between people so young... he may come back, he may not. If you're desperate enough to earn his trust back, it's a looooooooooooong unhappy road. He probably will be bothered by you hanging out with friends for a good while. You'll have to show him that you're worth trusting, and be very careful to never let that kind of crap happen again.... in other words, no heavy drinking.

Those are things you'll have to talk to your boyfriend about, though, if he decides to give you a chance.

Gribble is offline Love Gurus
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I think your boyfriend is a turd. You got drunk and did a little kissing. I can understand how that would upset him but it's really not that big of a deal, especially considering you worked up the courage to come clean.

Don't feel bad about it.