+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Why Is My Ex-Girlfriend Acting This Way (AIM Related)

Why Is My Ex-Girlfriend Acting This Way (AIM Related)

Hello all, it's my first time here and I had a question if you don't mind:

I had recently broke up with my girlfriend about 2 months ago, due to long-distance, after a year and a half of being together. She is 20 and I am 21. Apparently she just couldn't handle it and said she lost the sparks because I wasn't around her as much as I used to be (while we were dating, I would visit for a few days every few weeks as much as I could...but we were 8 hours apart). About a month and a half later, she became involved with a new guy who she seems to be happy with and is going to visit (we both so happen to live in NYC, except he still attends the same uni as her whereas I graduated this past May) him next week. I don't really expect to see her when she comes, but I haven't talked to her so who knows. I'm still not completely over it, as she was my first "real" love, and I have my days where I miss her alot. The breakup was not as clean at first but, since then, I have not really talked to her at all except for a text or two on Christmas and an AIM conversation a few weeks ago. I try my best to give her the space and not be overkill ex, as hard as it is sometimes.