+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Sharing our bed

Sharing our bed

Hi Guys, I am quite new at this but I am so stuck and dont know where to turn to for help or advice. Me and my partner have been together for 8 years, engaged for 5 and living to gether for 3 and half. When I first met him he didnt want kids (nor did I) and he didnt want marriage (neither did I). When he proposed he said that we will marry when we are ready, which I thought was sweet! We spoke about kids few years ago and we both said not right now but one day we will have a baby.

Now before everyone jumps on me, I am quite a sensible person and reliase that having a baby is a very very big responsibility and they dont stay babies forever! However it was always nice to have that little dream in the back of my mind that one day I will be a mum.

Last few weeks have kinda been unbearable..... I have been really fed up and feel like i have been taking advantage of in an emotional way..... first thing that happened, he wont ever share the bed with me, he works nights i work days, he says its too light in the room but wont let me hang up new dark curtains, also says our bed is too small, and i am like a radiator! So he sleeps in the smaller room, so we are separated. Sex has been far a few between weeks go by and nothing happens. He never comes out places with me because he is shy (even though he will be with me), never wants to mingle with his family let alone mine. He has now informed me that he never wants kids, and doesnt want to get married. So there I am thinking why have I got this ring on my finger for them?!?!?! I have been waiting years to plan my day, get excited, feel like a princess and now he says it only was meant to show that I mean more to him than a girlfriend......................

But yet after all this yes I still love him, even at weekends when i can stay up late he never shares the bed with me. Is it just me or does this sound weird?