+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is you take on this 1st date? Internet dating.

What is you take on this 1st date? Internet dating.

I went out with a "talker" tonight. Met her on the internet and she never let me get a word in edgewise. She says she is almost new to dating because of being in a LTR that ended last August.

It was hard to tell if she had a good time or not because she was all over the place from the get go and was awkward the whole time. It is in her nature, however.

Here is the IM she sent before I arrived home after the date.

Hey, hope you got home alright! I had fun, I got a little awkward saying goodbye, I'm new to this...kinda' weird for me! Anyway, I had fun, hope you enjoyed yourself a little bit! lol Well, gotta' go to blockbuster! Have a good night!

I am under the impression that I should look somewhere else and forget her. She was too much a firecracker but very good looking and seemed nice. A rarity around here.

My only reply to her was...
    talk to you later

To be frank, I live in Michigan and there is a serious scarcity problem here in mid-Michigan. I'd like to see where this goes but don't expect much.

Any suggestions on my next move? Should I be completely silent for a few days and wait for a reply?

She did say she was enjoying herself without my asking but I am not sure what is up with her.
    Last edited by Darren; 14-05-09 at 10:19 AM.

she was probably nervous
    Work like you don't need the money. Love like you've never been hurt. Dance like nobody's watching

how old are you both if you don't mind sharing.

Quote Originally Posted by Darren View Post
    Any suggestions on my next move? Should I be completely silent for a few days and wait for a reply?

She did say she was enjoying herself without my asking but I am not sure what is up with her.