+ Follow This Topic

Thread: She didn't reply to my last text. Should I move on right away?

She didn't reply to my last text. Should I move on right away?

Backstory:

I am a recent graduate and she is a senior from a different college.

-Met her through a social networking (non-dating) phone app

-Been sending messages back and forth, she's been very responsive.

-On Monday, I had to go to her campus to meet a friend of mine, so I said I would go say hi to her. She agreed to that. I gave her my number and told her to text me if anything. She texted me that morning to sort of confirm the meet up and I ended up having her number. We met for the first time on that day to have a quick conversation and she seemed to like me (unless I was just misreading her body language).

-On Wednesday, I decided to shoot her a text. I asked her if she's free to grab a snack this weekend. Got no reply.

I feel like I've been getting mixed signals. Everything seemed positive other than the fact that she ignored my last text. Is it time to move on?

has she seen what you looked like prior to your first meeting ?? maybe she was not physically attracted to you

You don't get a vibe until you meet in person. Even if they don't like you they are not going to respond negatively, no one likes confrontation. You don't hear from her this weekend, move on.

if she hasn't answered by now she doesn't sound interested, it has already been 2 days with no reply. I'd give it a couple more days and if still no response, forget about her

If you only sent one text since the last response, I would say send one more general text like hey how is your day going. I've had texts not get to others sometimes. Look for a response... if still nothing move on.

Send her another text today, ask her if she's still interested in grabbing a bite to eat this weekend. If you don't get a reply back, then you know.

I agree with sending one more text. I've also had texts get lost in cyberspace.