+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Need help :(

Need help :(

Can somebody please give me an advice? This is the first time I had a long term relationship so I'm not very experienced.
    Naimly, I had a boyfriend for a year and 8 months. We had a really wonderful relationship, we loved each other, we understood each other very well, our communication was very good we were also the best friends, we were very very close. 3 weeks ago we broke up after I was out of country for 2 months..he said he doesn't love me anymore but he wants us to be friends. It really hurted a lot, but finally I accepted the offer to be friends but he was always very cold hearted with me and cruel. when i mentioned our relationship or say something sweet or how i miss him him would just say "what do you expect?" He coldheartedly rejected me after i showed to him an album that i make out of our pictures together just a s a memory. I never said i want him back.
    once we went out on a coffee and i cried in front of him because it felt like there is some wall between us and he didn't say anything or hug me.....
    A few days ago he told me he liked another girl...ofcourse i was pissed of and so hurt. after that i didnt want to talk to him any more..then today he contacted me on IM and started yelling like why don't i contact him and telling him that I don't want to be friends with him. I said i don't want to humiliate myself anymore because i always contacted him and tried to talk but he was cold.
    at the end he told me that i am double faced because i was telling about all that to my best friend!!
    I couldn't stand it anymore. I told him goodbye FOREVER. This is not the whole story but it would be too long to wright it all. I'm so broken. No one has ever been so cruel to me in my whole life and for really no reason.