+ Follow This Topic

Thread: would like to hear your input (long)

would like to hear your input (long)

Okay here is the story or should I say my version of the story, I had a boyfriend which dumped me 2 month ago, we were together for approximately 16 month during which at that time marriage was proposed, wedding plans had been made but they were halted after my mom was diagnosed with cancer and passed away 3 month ago, I am 35 yrs old he is 33.(he is a social worker in process of obtaining is psychology doctorate, I am a foreign general doctor but I work as a central manager for a diagnostic facility)the thing is we had had a discussion prior to him making the decision of breaking up with me on moral, ethical, religious values. He has a “conservative religious background”.. I believe in God Period, I don’t go to church, I don’t preach but I believe in being the best I can be, that actions speaks louder than words, I believe in speaking up, people sees me as aggressive, I see myself as assertive. Concerning ethical issue; we also have different opinions example Martha Stewart case I think she was used as an example, that anyone with a lot of amount of money will protect what is there’s and if you would have that opportunity of someone telling you what is about to happen, one would take the chance, he says it was right for her to pay the price, because it was wrong period. Moral don’t let me get started I told him he can’t talk about morals because he would be hypocrite because if he was very religious why didn’t that stop him from us going to bed (that was not the words I really used) besides that when he broke up with me it was because he stated that I was not humble enough (humble for me = doormat), that I was not in the same line of thoughts as him within his religious beliefs and he felt I didn’t provide emotional support. Of course I believe in acceptance to other point of view, I respect other point of view but that doesn’t mean I have to change my ideals, m