+ Follow This Topic

Thread: guys -please tell me why my ex keeps getting in touch?!

guys -please tell me why my ex keeps getting in touch?!

hi -any input on this situation would be appreciated -especially from you guys out there:

my ex and i met when i was a junior in college and he was a freshman. we dated for a wonderful school year, were very close and all was fine. we kept in touch over the summer through letters and phone calls as we resided in different states.

the next academic year, our first day back on campus, he broke up with me (unexpected). the following school year was a mess as we would ocassionally sleep together (he would hover around near my dorm room, or come by...i never initiated but did go along as i was confused and hoped he still liked me) and i still had feelings for him but were still broken up. the times we saw each other, we slept together...never spent time together in any other way.

then i graduated (he left a voice mail message congratulating me and saying goodbye) and went on with my life. we did not stay in touch. i did think about him a lot.

three years later, he calls out of the blue and says he wants to see how i'm doing, etc. and that he will be in town. we hung out, but it was strange as we met back at our old campus and many of his friends (whom i never knew) were around and we wound up going to lunch with a couple. it was nerve wracking. following, we drove up to the mountains and made small talk for a few hours. for a year we e-mailed back and forth and were getting somewhere -starting fresh. he apologized for the past and i began to see him for the person he had grown and changed into.