+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Should I just say Good Bye?

Should I just say Good Bye?

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting. I'm in a very tough situation and need some advice please. Last October of 2008 my best friend had a serious stroke and the doctors didn't know if he was going to survive or not. I had a hard time dealing with this, and a coworker (female, 22) saw this and her and I became very close. She was in a relationship but was not happy with the relationship at the time. We began going out together, talking on the phone every day and just enjoying each other's company...she really helped a lot. She has cheated on her boyfriend before keep in mind. We both fell in love with one another, we slept together and she was going to break up with her boyfriend but something stopped her (his money). Anyways, they lived separately at this time and we were still seeing each other, then she decided to move in with him in March. I took this really bad and it's bad enough I had to work with her every day. We continued to talk (but not hang out as much), she would send me text messages saying how she loves me and misses hanging out etc. I currently have a new job bc i'm changing careers, and we had continued to be "friends" with feelings toward one another but I just found out through a mutual friend that she just got engaged. I'm heartbroken, I know I shouldn't be but I can't help it. She hasn't called me or texted me for weeks. Just a month and half ago she told me she wished we were together sometimes...I'm very depressed but at the same time I just think to myself, just TRY to move on. Do you even think she's "afraid" of confronting me or do you just think she needs time to sort things out? I miss her but I just don't know what to do...any advice please? Thank you in advance, I greatly appreciate it.

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"