+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is looking for these qualities in a man too much to ask?

Is looking for these qualities in a man too much to ask?

I'm currently a 26 year-old college student (about 2 more years left to finish my major and get my degree) and these are some basic qualities I look towards in a man:

1) Nice personality and treats others with respect
    2) Handome European or elsewhere that's above average in looks (not a 5/10 nor 6/10)
    3) Is also career-oriented and isn't going to settle to be in the subordinate positive at a workplace forever
    4) Wants a childfree marriage (no kids)
    5) Likes travelling

Certain features about me: Hispanic, 5'7, mid brown hair and have only been in one relationship (I guess that's a very low number even for a woman my age) and been single for a long while.

And off course this is me: http://www.flickr.com/photos/95279883@N05/8687699687/in/photostream
    BTW, my name is not Sophie.

In order to get the right man, you have to be the right woman for that man.

Quote Originally Posted by smackie9 View Post
    And I'm I?

If you want to have a man like this, then you need to be of the same. Compatibility is key.

If you want to have a man like this, then you need to be of the same. Compatibility is key.
    True and I have those qualities. I wouldn't settle for a man that doesn't like studying because I'm career-minded.

Hopefully it doesn't take too much time to find him. He's gotta be out there somewhere.

That's great, but I think it's too restrictive... Let love happen. Be open to meeting new people. You never really know who will come to affect you. Here's a case in point: