+ Follow This Topic

Thread: what's he thinking??

what's he thinking??

So i'm a freshman girl in high school, and i'm just wondering if you can help me decipher what my friend is thinking. So i've known him since FOREVER basically, but only recently really talked to him, and at first (before I liked him) he seemed interested. Here's what I observed:

-he broke up with his gf right afterwards, and basically told me (well, everyone around me) that he only went out with her because he felt bad for her
    -he looks at me a lot and averts his eyes when i see him and all that jazz
    -he's subtly asked for my phone number but i didn't give it to him
    -whenever i say something along the lines of "i like that shirt" he would wear that shirt very often =)
    -he would laugh at my stupid jokes that nobody else would laugh at, and most people can't hear because i say them quietly
    -he always finds me in a crowd/sits next to me in a car etc.

but!!

-whenever i call him he says he's always busy or something and never wants to talk
    -whenever he realizes that we're both going to the same social event he cancels
    -if i ask him a sudden question, like if i turn to him suddenly and ask him something, he would say something mean like "how do i know?"

its weird =(
    Last edited by gigi1993; 20-06-08 at 12:09 PM.

Don't try to figure out high school boys. Most of them are hormone-ridden, and therefore incapable of the psychological complexity that a teenage girl can possess. If you want to know something, the best way to find out is to ask him directly.

Quote Originally Posted by shh! View Post
    Don't try to figure out high school boys. Most of them are hormone-ridden, and therefore incapable of the psychological complexity that a teenage girl can possess. If you want to know something, the best way to find out is to ask him directly.
    haha, so true... so true.