+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: boyfriend's ego

boyfriend's ego

if you are interested, you could read my other post about my bf for more details. Right now, i need guys opinion on this...

My bf has been unemployed for a year now, couldnt even land a job interview even. From a dependable person, he has downgraded into this week little baby who play game all days just to avoid thinking about being rejected... You guys should know the disappointment he has in himself more than me...

I'm on the other hand, graduated 1 year later than him, however, i'd been able to land a few interviews and eventually got a job 2 months before i graduated... Think how much it would affect him...

I have no problem support my bf and i financially, however, my job is very time consuming and i cant even cook dinner anymore, i depend on him for cooked meals after work... Think about how the roles have changed... I know it would make it worse for him, i offered to cook by myself after work several times but he keep insisting on it's ok for him to cook.

The problem is, he doesnt do well at it at all, he stayed late playing WoW and always is sleeping when i got home (8pm...). by that time, i still have to do some more work while being hungry, he would sometime sleep until midnight and i have to wake him up to help me cook (believe it or not, i'm working too much...).