+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Advice needed for a break

Advice needed for a break

This is my first post here. I need some advice on how to handle this situation. My girlfriend of three years decided she wanted a break. This all started after I graduated from college and started looking for a career. She has one year left at the same college. Our majors are such that will not be easy to get jobs in many cities. She is worried we will not be able to be in the same city and cant have a long distance relationship. I told her I would be willing to sacrifice my career to move wherever she finds a job in a year. She said that even so she still wants a break. Is this her way of breaking up? Maybe she cant find the way to make it official and is handling it this way. Do I give her space or do I assume its over and move on with my life?

break = breakup, almost always. If nothing else, it means that she is not committed enough to the relationship to sort out the bad times. Move on, my friend.

Carl.

Broken Hearted

Breaking up with your love one is definitely not the end of the world. You have to prove to him, his loss in losing you. Stand up and don't forget to love again.. Visit us in (sabetsu.com).

i agree with mhaira. move on doesn't solve the problem -_- i don't know why people always say that. it's soo hard, honestly i think she just needs time to think about what's her next sttep and how she's handling her problems.

girl68 is offline little person, big mouth
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Break = over.

Moving on doesn't have to mean jumping in some other girls bed. It just means don't sit around expecting her to come back.