+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Ugh

Ugh

I m a 40 year-old man who is currently in a divorce. I'm a professional. I am attracted to a 22-year-old coworker I needed some advice on whether or not I'm out of my mind think she might give me the time of day. She is extremely sweet and I feel we already have some kind of chemistry and appreciate each others company. She has invited me to the gym a couple of times but I'm unsure whether I should make a move. We have become good friends and I'm not sure if I might destroy our friendship by being honest with her by telling her that I am physically attracted her.

You'd be surprised how many young women actually PREFER older men to men that are around their own age group. I can only imagine this is because older men are a lot more mature, more stable, they've done all their crazy stuff while they were young and may be more trust worthy and more willing to settle down. I'm not trying to say that she is DEFINITELY into you but there may be a chance if you think there already is chemistry there. Unfortunately all I can really say to you is that until you take the risk and tell her how you feel about her you won't know. And to be honest if you like her THAT much and don't take your opportunity to tell her while you still have it and some other bloke steals her away you may end up kicking yourself for a long time. Tell her and see what she says. Explain that if she doesn't feel the same way it's fine and you don't want it to ruin your friendship in any way. Maybe invite her out somewhere nice when you tell her? I'm not sure if either of you meet outside of work but maybe you could go out for some lunch or dinner? Or maybe even go for a nice walk outside somewhere? You'll only know unless you try so be brave and don't be afraid to express how you feel.