+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Why I hate lying by omission

Why I hate lying by omission

This is a long post and im hoping someone will give an opinion.

I'm sad that I'm not secure or strong enough to answer my own questions but here goes.

I've tested her theory that she lives a hard working and fairly chaotic lifestyle.

She's a busy senior busy police detective and I'm a busy nurse..

Her statements or beviours are

1. I don't live by my phone and constantly text friends or immediately reply

2. I hate being 'questioned'

3. Lying by omission

Before I elaborate I'll tell u about me...

I'm 46, she 44, both in London England and have been dating 9 months. I have 2 young children who I fly up to Scotland to see every two weeks and sometimes stay overnight with my X, but obviously sleep in the spare bed. I hasten to add my GF isn't paranoid about this or seeks reassurance.

On the other hand her best friend is 100% homosexual. She has a lot of other friends but not as close as him. When she separated from her fianc� he was there for her so there's that bond.

Now to the nitty gritty...

1. I've tested that theory by looking at her phone and texting history. I hear a sigh and the responses saying I shouldn't have done that and I'm jealous, insecure and just leave now. I've never done that before in a 15 yr marriage or a 5yr relationship.

The gist or the nature of the texts isn't the issue its the lying by omission. When I've checked her texts are sporadic to her friends but a bit more constant her best pal Steve (S). The narrative is light, fluffy, jokey or how her day is.
    I'm jealous that she tells him something which may have happened during the day but hasn't told me. The text count to me is much more but when I question her any news or gossip she gets animated and states there's nothing, I'm too busy to text or why start this again.