+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Besotted and destroyed in a few days

RRS is offline Registered User
    Users Country Flag

Besotted and destroyed in a few days

I would really appreciate some advice about how to cope with what seem to be utterly irrational feelings of loss and disappointment. I apologise for the length of this post, but I'm not sure how to condense it given my confusion.

I'm a mature male student of 29 years, and I started back to University last year. Needless to say, I've been meeting a lot of younger people and have already made some great new friends. Of course there have been some girls on my course that I've been attracted to, but this girl came out of left field and crushed me with confusion. She's only 19... I vowed to myself a few years ago that I'd never get involved with a teen again and oh how I wish I'd stuck to my guns.