+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cheating and I Don't Feel Guilty

Cheating and I Don't Feel Guilty

My husband is an abuser, and I have been in love with another man for 2 years. My husband is lazy, abusive, and sneaks behind my back. The man I've been talking to for 2 years is a Marine Drill Instructor; Staff Sergeant. He treats me as a real man should.

We have not had sex yet, not any other physical contact. It's a purely emotional relationship at this point.

Thing is, I am so tired of being beaten down by my husband, that I have had to resort to divorce proceedings behind his back to avoid the abuse I received last time I left him in 2012 for the same reasons. (I was manipulated horribly into getting back together with him--from him, his entire family, and friends of his) after he'd lied about me to all of them.

Here's the thing: I'm Catholic. My husband is Catholic. We were married in the Catholic church.
    I know I should feel guilty, but I just simply do not. I have learned to expect more out of people in my life now that I am in a healthier place mentally after 2 years of intense trauma therapy for PTSD. I expect a better life, and so I'm making one.

And I feel zero guilt. To me, my husband deserves to be sneaked around. I've never lied to him before, nor been with another man. I've never cheated on any other man before, either. But you know what? At age 30, I am tired of being miserable. It's time for me to find true happiness, someone who treats me as I deserve, and to live life. I feel no guilt whatsoever.

Thoughts? (This oughta be good haha)

Quote Originally Posted by Given Up View Post
    My husband is an abuser, and I have been in love with another man for 2 years. My husband is lazy, abusive, and sneaks behind my back. The man I've been talking to for 2 years is a Marine Drill Instructor; Staff Sergeant. He treats me as a real man should.