+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Did I get played?

Did I get played?

Well, I seem to be stuck in a really freaky situation. This is going to be a rather long post, but I would appreciate your advice so if you have some time, please read on.

I am a freshman at college and I fell for one of my classmates. To me, he's my shining star. He's pretty much the guy I've been always dreaming about - exactly my kind of guy. He's hot, fun and smart, MAYBE a little shy (but this might be actually the tricky part).
    We are not exactly friends though. We sit close to each other. At first, we just kind of "noticed" each other and our glances would meet, but as the time went, eye contact became quite frequent (and long too) and then once, he would give me the most gorgeous smile. Not like a friendly half smile, but a beautiful wide smile. Our classroom is huge and there's always plenty of space, but he would always somehow find a way to sit close to me (usually he arrives late for class). When he was with his friends, he would act all sweet and funny and then at one point we would look at me AND give me that smile... Sometimes he would show off in front of me, but not in an awkward macho-style, way more cute and gently, more like to prove how fun he is. He hangs out with some guys and a few girls, but I never gave too much of a thought there - secretly I watched how he interacted with others, and I didn't see any seductive glances there. So you can imagine how happy I was. I wouldn't eat much, sleep much, I just couldn't wait for the next class day to start. However, I didn't understand why he would never come talking to me or something - say hi and make a move, anything! I figured I needed to give him a chance to meet me when I was alone, because I'm often with a bunch of people. So I set up a few scenes where he had to run into me, but nothing happened! He would smile beautifully, but never say a word. I didn't understand. Was he really that shy or was there something wrong?