+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Are there any Graphic Designers here?!

Are there any Graphic Designers here?!

Hey there! I was wondering if there was any fellow Graphic Designers here?! Im a Graphic Designer and I run a site with my friend Kristi on Facebook. Stop by and check us out sometime on Facebook. Search for Knight's Designs

What is your favorite thing to design? Mine is icons and banners.

Also, Id love to see some of your work
    ~ Loving My Honey Bunch ~

*shivers* No offense meant, but that's just wrong, very wrong. "Graphic designers" who use comic sans fonts... that's... just wrong.

I worked for a newspaper for a number of years, typography. Now it's more of a hobby.

Quote Originally Posted by the_robot View Post
    *shivers* No offense meant, but that's just wrong, very wrong. "Graphic designers" who use comic sans fonts... that's... just wrong.

Haha. Yeah, I didnt know what font to use on here. I usually use Script M Bold. Are you a Graphic Designer?

Quote Originally Posted by doppelgaenger View Post
    I worked for a newspaper for a number of years, typography. Now it's more of a hobby.
    That is pretty neat. How'd you get started doing it?

Webdesigner here
    Can someone please explain what is so great about constantly being reminded of that which you cannot have?

Quote Originally Posted by MetalPhoenix View Post
    Webdesigner here
    Thats cool. Im going back to college soon for Webpage Design. Is it hard?!

Quote Originally Posted by neelym2011 View Post
    That is pretty neat. How'd you get started doing it?
    I had connections with the head editor and she hired me full time the day of the interview.

Thats cool. Im going back to college soon for Webpage Design. Is it hard?!
    It's not hard. I never went to school for it and I've commissioned around 30 websites as freelance work.

@neelym: Pretty much what doppelgaenger said.