+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: reasons guys disappear

reasons guys disappear

I'm going through hell. What are some reasons that men just disapear? Everything was fine. I was determined not to get serious but he did so i did. He seemed so perfect. Now my heart is broken.

Boredom/disinterest are the usual culprits. Sometimes people discover things about the other's personality or lifestyle that they didn't initially pay attention to or notice and that shuts them off. Usually the flame just burns out quick though.
    ...as ancient astronaut theorists would suggest

I'm no expert, but there are theories.

Haxan is basically right. Unless you do something horrible to him, it's going to be boredom. There seems to be something wrong with the attention spans of modern people, compared to those of our grandparents' generation. It just amazes me that some people are honestly surprised or feel the need to stray when things mellow out in their relationships...of course the 'flame' is going to die down! Seems like common sense, but it's surprisingly uncommon.

In the future, if I were you, I'd make sure not to go for the type of person who craves constant adventure and new stimuli. Go for somebody who's more comfortable with a routine and is actually looking to settle down. Avoid people who get bored easily. Go for people who exhibit great amounts of patience and who crave stability in everything. That'll make it much easier. Luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Ever After View Post
    It just amazes me that some people are honestly surprised or feel the need to stray when things mellow out in their relationships...of course the 'flame' is going to die down! Seems like common sense, but it's surprisingly uncommon.