+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I need help-trust issues :(

confusednow Guest

I need help-trust issues :(

Hey all. Its my first time on an advice forum and I really need some advice. Please help me

I am in a relationship for almost 6 years. It has mostly been happy with a few minor bumps in the road. We live together and we have never had any trust issues whatsoever until now.

Last night I borrowed his phone to check my Facebook and a site came up in the Google cache. I was curious so I checked the history. I discovered that about a month ago he signed up to these sites (**** buddy, cheating wives, matchx etc) it looks like he only went on them once. I hacked into his email and logged into the sites. He didnt have any profile pic up or any details about himself. It looked like he had not talked to anyone and did not open any of the messages he received from women. but he did have things like his date of birth, age, hair color, height and build.

I confronted him and he swore that his friend was messing around on his phone and signed up to it. He was adamant that the sites had nothing to do with him. I couldnt sleep and stayed up all night thinking. I woke him at 6:30am to confront him again. I shouted at him and asked a 100 questions till he finally admitted that he made the profile. He swore it was just out of curiousity and only did it once and he said he had no bad intentions. He said he lied coz he was scared of losing me. He knows full well id walk straight out the door if I thought he was up to something.