+ Follow This Topic

Thread: complicated situation do not know how to handle

complicated situation do not know how to handle

Ok so some background i am a college student and worked over the summer at some insignificant job where i worked with a girl i had known for years but never had any feelings for. when the job started she still had a boyfriend but i found myself attracted to her and would passivly flirt with her whenever i got a chance at work, and she would flirt back. she has been rather notorious for being quite the tease and flirt for as long as i knew her, and a few of my good friends and a few mutual friends with greater loyalty to her warned me against falling for her, so i was very cautious. as the days at work went on we started talking and flirting basically every day and texting and hanging out outside of work regularly. then we started hooking up over the last couple months of summer very regularly and we were (at least in my approximation) a couple of sorts, but with no real designation with school on the horizon several states away from each other.

as the end of the summer went on i found myself getting more attached to her and we went on several dates and hung out alone intimatly often. i consider myself a relatively confident guy and dont have trouble with women but i found myself to be getting nervous around her. she is very confident and intelligent and that coupled with her history as a tease and flirt, not always innocently mind you, and the advice from our friends made me apprehensive about allowing myself to fall for her.