+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Relationship falling apart.

Relationship falling apart.

Hey, so i am new to this and i apologies if i have not put this in the right forum..

I'm a 24 year old female, I have been in a relationship the last four years. The first 3 years were great , but since last year thing have been slipping. He went away on a boys holiday and missed his flight home he lied to me about why this happened and it soon turned out that he had met a girl went back and stayed the night at her hotel and never woke up in time for his flight. I forgave him eventually and we worked things through.

A few months later my dad suddenly passed away, the day this happened he was due to go to england to see a soccer match. He refused to stay with me and went away with all his mates missing my dads funeral and leaving me in a time of need.After this incident i decided to call time on the relationship as his actions and attitude had really hurt me.

After 2 weeks of been apart we got back together and things were back to been perfect and i soon forgot about things of the past, upuntil recently he has totally changed again. HE is constantly trying to pick arguments with me. Constantly calling me a whore slut all these nasty names. He doesnt like me going out with friends. I am a nurse and work long shifts he calls me a slag if i say anything about men that i work with. i have never done anything for him not to trust me.. he knows im in love with him and would do anything so he wont leave me.

Lately he is constantly going out with his mates drinking , he wont do anything with me he has repeatedly said he doesn't love me. I have told him if he wants to leave to do so but deep down im praying he wont as i feel im nothing with out him.