+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 3 years of admiring someone with nothing to show for it?

3 years of admiring someone with nothing to show for it?

Hey. Few months ago, I had a thread that dragged on and on. As yet, I abandoned the internet advice for a while and I guess I'm back. A little information (I'll try to keep this as short as I can). I'm 17, almost 18. I've had many crushes on girls, but nothing as real as what I feel now. There's this girl, katie. I've liked her since I was 14! That's 3 years, and now I am in my final year in high school. I've liked her for all these many years, yet said nothing to her. Last year (my junior year), I had given her 3 letters with a 'secret admirer' signature. They had been enough to make her cry in class. I guess because she's never gotten anything like this before.

My best friend, call em 'X', who's been good friends with kt for over 5 years now. X is in a very good relationship and see's kt as a good friend, nothing more. Me and X go way back too, but not as far back as him and kt. The three letters, made her almost publicly ask 'who wrote these?!' I know this because I seen her and X talking, and nether of them knew.