+ Follow This Topic

Thread: very confused over co worker and his feelings

very confused over co worker and his feelings

This is my first time posting, I am hoping someone can help me b/c I am so confused!!

I have worked with a man who I will call PA for about 13 years now. I was attracted to him the second I met him. I was married at the time with a daughter but I could not help the attraction that I felt for this man.

At the same time I was having some pretty major problems in my marriage, my husband was addicdted to drugs and our marriage was pretty close to being over. I started hanging out with a group for friends from work and PA happened to join us one night for drinks. I never thought I was his type b/c he always seem to go for the model type, I did not consider myself ugly, but not the model type. We acutally became friends, flirted back and forth, and started talking quite a bit. I would tell him my problems at home and he would always tell me that I deserved better. I started to care about him quite a bit and thought that maybe he cared for me too??

One night after going back to his house to shoot pool, one thing led to another and we slept together. It was incredible and it made me care for him even more than I had before. When Monday came around and it was time to go back to work, I was nervous about seeing him. He did look at me and smile but ignored me most of the time for a few weeks. I was hurt, not sure why he was acting like that. After a few weeks passed we started to talk again but never mentioned what happend. I figured he regreted what happened and wanted to forget about it.