+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Flirting...Mixed signals.....Friend Zoned?

Flirting...Mixed signals.....Friend Zoned?

Hello guys and gals,

Just wanted to start off by thanking you guys in advance for taking the time out to read my post and provide me with some helpful insight.

Here we go..

So I'm a medical student who came out to the East coast to attend a review program for one of my board exams. I met a lot of interesting people here at the program but no one like this one girl. Call it love at first sight or an infatuation, whatever it was...I was sold.

First week of class, we made eye contact.. and then made even more as the days progressed. Finally decided to approach her and introduced my self, turned out she was very pleasant and we had a fun conversation.

The eye contact continued, my friends also that she was making every effort to look at me whenever she had the chance (eating, talking to friends etc..)

The tension was building up quickly, until one day she saw I was waiting in the lobby and asked if I wanted a ride home and so I agreed... we chatted got to know each other during the ride home and when I got home she said take my number call me if you need a ride again.

The Following week, I felt more comfortable approaching her and talking to her and so I finally asked her if she wanted to grab drinks on the weekend. She didn't say yes/no but said lets wait and see how I feel on Saturday, fair enough...

On Friday, I went and sat next to her to make small talk, starting flirting with her a bit(she received it quite well). To make a long story short, we went on a few days like this and we texted each other etc...

Now it was time to close the deal...