+ Follow This Topic

Thread: confused

confused

Hello newbie here im in a relationship and i have been for a while im just wondering i am totally in love with my bf but sometimes i feel really lonely he is very loving and i love hugs and kisses but if one day hes stressed and just needs to sit and chill i find myself thinking oh no hes gone off me ive done something to upset him and get really down am i a weirdo pls help

And why on Earth must be your fault your boyfriend have a bad day ? It happens to people everyday. Even Daniel Powter wrote a song about a "Bad day"

Don't worry with that (unless it's really your fault, in that case fix things with him), just try to help him. If he's stressed, try relaxing him.

Love is not only hugs and kisses, there som much more than that, and sometimes more important!

Your bf just needs space to cope with the problems of his bad day privately.

When the problems will be solved, he will come back to you.

The worst thing you can do is to force him to talk about his bad day and solving his problems, he can do it by himself.
    Last edited by srtbro; 11-06-06 at 09:46 AM.

thanks

Thanks guys i totaly understand what your saying my mind is at rest im sure its the hot weather that sends some ppl a bit off with one another

King Zarathu Guest
    I think you should learn to be a little stronger and not depend on him in such a way. If he has a bad day, he has a bad day (that's a kick ass song, by the way) and that's that. If he goes off on you for actually doing something, you need to be able to logically take a step back, look at what you did, and decide whether or not YOU think it's wrong and whether or not YOU think it should be corrected (with appropriate amounts of concideration to what he say to say and his opinions, as well).

I can't believe I did that without making a smart-ass comment.