+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Hi, I'm... er... ver-VERY mixed up right now...

Hi, I'm... er... ver-VERY mixed up right now...

Hi I'm new to this forum and after advice...
    Just hear me out here

I'm currently studying A-Levels at my 6th form college and I like this lass.
    I've vagueley known her since september... thats about 8 months, I know her a bit better now as we talk during the lessons we're next to each other.

However we're all off on study leave now to revise and I'm thinking of her 24/7... which is sorta bad considering I'm revising...

I had a plan to ask her out at a BBQ i've organised for next saturday.. however I've just found out she's going to some bloody festival so that plan's down the shitter , a couple of hours ago I was in a right state, consumed by all sorts of feelings 'cos of that...

At the moment I've been using the help of a mutual friend to get her to go to the BBQ until I found out she can't go, handily our mutual friend is having a B-day party soon, or hopefully

What I'm wondering is what is the next move for me to make, I'm constantly worrying about rejection and what to say... hopefully you lot can help
    - Mark 'Mr. Organised'/'Calamity' Jones

Believe me I know how it feels to have someone on your mind 24/7, every time your sat there alone or got one second to think about them, they're there in your head. It's horrible. I felt this way and really cared about this guy and he took me for a ride, completely messing with my feelings. He led me on believeing that something was going to happen between us- and guess what!?! He told me the other day he's getting married!! What a smack in the mouth that was.