+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Help Me Out Love Forum Gurus

Help Me Out Love Forum Gurus

I think this is the right forum? Sort of like the general section?

Anyways.

I'm going to ramble as much off as possible quickly. I'd love any help or advice and am happy to expand or clarify on anything.

Been in a two year relationship. Began when I was a Senior in College, she was a Sophomore. She grew up in an abusive home, oldest of lots of siblings, still has a horrible relationship with her parents, reverts to a scared angry child when around them. She transferred to my school for her sophomore year after a bad relationship her freshmen year in which there was allot of drinking, some physical violence and sex for the first time. I graduated, got a good job, stayed in town living with her. Summer after college I went on a long planned trip to Europe with my little brother who graduated high school at the same time. Didn't bring her, she still brings it up to this day.

End of fall semester for her she decides she needs to transfer to another school. She can't afford the one she is at and I graduated from. Her parents won't even co-sign the loans. It's 45k at year, I believe her. When she gets angry at me she says she left because she wasn't happy with me. This last spring she moved out of state to new school. I stay behind with job. move in with family in the area to save money to buy a house. I take care of her dog. We are still together.

She I see here once or twice a month. I take care of the dog for almost six months, but don't have a place to keep him anymore. Family gets tired of him. I drive him out to her (two day drive) this 4th of July. That was the last time I saw her. I had seem her two weeks before that. She never says thank you for taking care of him, or thanks/pays me back or even acknowledges the almost $1000 I spent taking care of that dog (he required some medical attention while with me).