+ Follow This Topic

Thread: No Compliments, Romance, or Even Kindness Anymore

No Compliments, Romance, or Even Kindness Anymore

I'm 23 years old and been with my bf for over 6 years. We split twice, once I dated someone else and the second time he did. Both times were only for about 3 months. We have been back together for about a year now and I don't want to have to go through all that again. I just don't know what to do though. I've been with him since I was 17 years old and never knew anything else really. It's like I'm afraid I can't be without him. I love him sooo much and I do everything in my power to show him I love him. I work full time and I am a full time student and I work my ass off at work and at home. I keep the house spotless and I cook for him. I basically run his business for him too. I take care of everything and he shows no interest in me. None. One thing that really bothers me is that he never compliments me. NEVER. I'm not bad looking at all. I hate that I get attention from other men but not my own boyfriend, when he's the only one that matters. I tell him all this too. He knows how I feel. When I tell him he tells me to go find someone else or leave if I'm not happy. I just get it. He's just an asshole all the time to me. My mom tells me that I have low self esteem which I'm starting to believe. I just feel like I'm not good enough for him but I kind of know that isn't true, it's just how I feel. I can't imagine having to start all over again. I can't imagine not waking up next to him every morning. He's all I really have. I just don't get how someone can be so cold. I even told him that I was going to start going to counseling, since I have no one to talk to, and he just blew up about it. He basically just made me feel like I was crazy for needing to go see one. I don't have any friends besides his sister and one of her friends I became close with. I met my bf right after I moved from CT to TN so basically his "friends" were mine. So I'm