+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Is She A Loser? Or Am I Making A Big Issue Out Of Nothing?

Is She A Loser? Or Am I Making A Big Issue Out Of Nothing?

Been dating a woma for over 2 1/2 years, she is the manager of a department store, everyday she come home from work, she sits and watches "TV" she talks about own a HUGE ESTATE, HORSES, LIVING RICH, HOUSE BY THE OCEAN, BOATS, BMW. Yet all she does everyday is come home, watch tv and go to bed.

She said she wanted to learn PIANO, I bought the piano for her birthday, It's been a YEAR, she's still procastinating, she's had over 5 TEACHERS, Invested over $1,000, Yet she still comes home, watches TV, play CARDS with herself then go to bed.

I've been telling her for 2 1/2 YEARS, get rid of the television, READ, EDUCATE YOURSELF, FIND SOME INTEREST, DO THINGS FOR YOURSELF, MAKE LIFE INTERESTING, JOIN BOOK CLUB, ETC ETC.

She said if she had a COMPUTER She'd read "GUESS WHAT" Bought her a computer for her birthday.. ONCE IN A WHILE SHE GOES ON AND CHECK HER EMAILS THEN EITHER GOES BACK TO THE TV play CARDS with herself OR SEARCH MOVIES ONLINE....

She said she wants to JOIN A GYM, "DONE" She joined a gym, she went 3 DAYS IN A ROW, then dropped in in two weeks.. Now she goes once a week. BACK TO TELEVISION and play CARDS with herself.

HER BIGGEST EXCUSE IS "SHE'S TIRED WHEN SHE COMES HOME FROM WORK" OR SHE HAS ADD"

I Read alot, I'm a musician/actor.. I work on weekends and spend the rest of my time acting or jamming with other musicians, i go th the gym 3 to 4 days a week so basically i maximize on all my time.

The big problem is all she keeps saying to me is "ITS BEEN 2 1/2 YEARS WHEN ARE WE GETTING ENGAGED OR MARRIED? We've FOUGHT OVER THIS TELEVISION OVER A MILLION TIMES, I THINK SHE'S GREAT, SMART TALENTED PERSON AND IT BOTHERS ME TO SEE HER CHEAPEN THE REST OF HER LIFE LIKE THAT.