+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is it really that hard?

Is it really that hard?

Hewo everybody, a lil new to this forum, but I'm really going thru a relationship crisis I think. I really need an opinion on what to think to help me make a decision. Here's my story:

We have been together for, coming up on, 3 yrs December 11th, '08. I was 16 and he was 18 when we met. i was visiting my sister in Utah and he was visiting his dad for the holidays. we hung out for about 2-3 months straight. we were never official but we knew we had something. holidays ended and it was time for us both to go back home. it was hard but we did it. we emailed and called almost everyday for 8 months straight. it was only after we were separated that we realized we wanted to be together and so for those 8 months, we grew close. we learned everything we could about each other...i graduated right before i turned 17 and moved up to Idaho (where we currently live now) to be with him.

We were happy for the first two years or so and just recently, in the last year, i feel like things have changed between us. you see...? he got a job w/ a core drilling company called MAJOR drilling right before we met; he worked during the summer and made BUCU bucks and then paid his own way thru college during the school year. which that seemed to be fine, it was hard because it required him to be away for weeks and sometimes longer at a time. but it always only lasted thru the summer and then he was home every night w/ me. Last year he went thru some personal changes. He needed to find himself and was unsure of what he wanted w/ life and he lost his drive to go to school anymore. he didn't know what he wanted to do, therefore, he didn't think spending money on college was such a good idea. so he finished out the fall semester of '07 and hasn't been back since.