+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I need help

I need help

First I just wanted to say that from what I’ve seen from these forums so far this is a great community and I know that I can get some help here, so here we go. I’m not one who likes to talk about their feelings very often; I have more of a jock mentality that keeps on telling me to bottle it up and deal with it myself. But, I don’t think I can deal with this one anymore so I would really like some advice. I know this has most likely been posted a lot because hey, let’s face it, it is a very common thing.

So I am in my last year of high school and so far it’s been great, I have great friends and I’m doing well in school. This however is not my problem; you see there is a girl (I know big surprise) she is in my home-room and has been in a lot of my classes for these three years. We are good friends and I can talk to her easily and vice-versa. Lately, we have both been getting really flirtatious with one another and much closer as well. Now I am in a very cliché position where I’m not sure if she is really interested or just being friendly, and if I do make a move I don’t want it to compromise our friendship. I just don’t know what I should do.

I really like her; I’ll go as far as to say that I love her; to me she’s not something that I want to have but something that I would be blessed to receive. The sun rise competes with her smile everyday and every day the sun loses. I find myself thinking about her when I go to sleep and realize that I am really falling deep into this. More than anything, I want her to be happy; if that isn’t with me it wouldn’t matter because seeing her happy is worth more than an entire lifetime of my own.

This has really helped me get my feelings out and to know that someone is listening and not judging but understanding me really helps me. Thanks.

Two things.