+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Please advise me.

Please advise me.

Hello,

I have a crush on this girl I've been chatting with for like 6 months now, the problem is, she wants to be just friends she even told me days ago that she has a crush on someone else I told her that day that I have a crush on her (which I think it's a big mistake) But I didn't sound like desperate or anything I even asked her about the other guy that she like and gave me his blog.

The story (short).

(she broke up with her BF for almost 4 months when we met)

We started like everyone else by chatting for a few minutes after a month or two of getting to know each other she was asking me question like "What'd you do when your GF do this and do that... would you support her, etc"

Then we started talking on the phone for hours and hours, she was telling me everything about her, her family, her friends, we were like we've known each other for years, I'm a good friend to her and I like her but I wasn't saying anything considering her break up

One day after four months of talking to each other online and phone she called me and said "I love you" I was shocked (I like her but didn't say anything even when she was asking me question about GF relationships I was just answering, which I think they were hints or something)

We've gotten closer and she says the words again and I say them back, hugs, and kisses)

To be honest I liked her more and wanted to be more than just friends, we live in different cities, not that far, I don't mind meeting her, she asked me, but due to bad timing and working I couldn't, but I'm willing and I'm meeting her next month. (we shred pictures, webcam we know how we look)
    --

What I'm looking for is how to deal with this after my disaster of telling her
    my feelings. Do I stay friends, do less contact, keep doing what I'm doing till she has a change of mind... I'm confused and I'm trying to control my feelings for not being sad, etc.