+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I'm I obsessed w/ her or what, what am I feeling??

I'm I obsessed w/ her or what, what am I feeling??

Here's my story:

I'm in 2nd year uni, and I have anxiety issues due to some past relationship problems, and this anxiety basically messes me up socially, especially with girls, I get so scared when talking to a girl. and I started to hate it (hate my feelings) when I have crushes on somebody, because I thought it would end up exactly like how my last attempted relationship went.

So I transfered high school after grade 10, and I was still thinking about the girl that I used to like..and I was very obsessed

At the same time, a classmate was hinting me that a girl (cindy) liked me, I was obsessed with the previous girl for almost 3 years (just classmates, know absolutely nothing of each other, same with the new girl), so I didn't pay much attention to the new girl.

then onto university, I went to a different university than the first girl I liked because I couldn't stand seeing her again in my life. It also turned out that the new girl that used to like me came to the same university.

the 1st year uni went by and I didn't like anyone, or hang out with anyone, because of my anxiety issues, I had no friends. all convos i had ended up as awkward silences, because I didn't know what to say, so people left. The same thing happened back in high school, but some people were extremely picky about it, and they said it in my face, I'm not going into detail.

In 2nd year uni, I made 3 friends (all guys, I don't have any female friends-->anxiety with girls, to the point where my heart is racing 140 beats a minute), one of which turned out to be a *****bag, so we're not friends anymore. (I sought help for the first year of university at the student counseling office)