+ Follow This Topic

Thread: advice?

advice?

Hi everyone, sorry if this is too long, but I could really use some advice! I started dating this girl in early May. Over the course of the next couple of weeks, we hung out about 8 times. We did a variety of activities, from eating dinner to hiking to ice skating. We had a great time together and enjoyed many great conversations. The only thing that bugged me a little is that I was always the one to call/text her. However, I didn’t really mind because I figured that if she still wants to hang out when I ask her and continues to enjoy herself then it doesn’t matter.

I went to Europe at the end of May with a couple of friends for a post university graduation celebration. I returned to the states on July 1. I’ve talked to her twice on the phone since I’ve been back. She’s really busy these days as she works six days a week. I’m busy too though, as I’m studying for my MCAT exam. I feel like she doesn’t have the same level of interest in me that she used to. She lives about an hour away from me (she moved back to her parents house after graduation) so I offered to drive to see her after work one day. She replied with “well, if you want to, but we’re both pretty busy right now.” She’s busy this coming weekend, so I asked about next weekend and she said she might be free on Sunday (that’s her only day off from work). I’m not sure if I should take this as she’s not so interested, or if she really is super busy to the point where she can’t make much time for me. Although it’s always been me initiating our getting together I feel like she was more enthusiastic before I went to Europe. During our most recent phone conversation I felt like I was the only one making an effort to figure out a time when we can hang out.