Hey guys,

I'm going to start off with a little about me first in order to get the best advice. I'm a 22-year old college student and I'm graduating tomorrow. I will be moving to San Francisco in June to create a tech startup with a couple of other guys. When I was younger, relationships didn't last longer than 6 weeks for me and I usually hooked up with girls without pursuing anything more until I met my current girlfriend a little more than 2 years ago. We've had a decent relationship since, we love each other and we care greatly about each other. Recently though (last 6 months), our relationship has been a little shaky, I've been spending a lot of time with my startup, I manage a pretty large organization on campus and I like to go out with my guy friends and stay out till the bars close (I always invite my girlfriend to come out though). We still spend a lot of time together even though she thinks we don't, she lives across the parking lot and we spend nearly every night together. One of the things she has an issue with is that I'm not an emotional person, I don't wear my emotions on my sleeve, I don't like to show my emotions; she kinda does, a lot. I get a lot of flack from her. She expects me to jump up in the air about certain things and cry about others; I don't but that's not because I don't care or anything, I just don't show my emotions and I have a somewhat different outlook on life than she does. My mentality is that "sh*t happens" and she is more of the type that analyzes situations more than I do and wants everything to be as perfect as possible. I am very well accepted by her family, I've been to her house a lot and she's been to mine. I do really love her family.