+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I need some guidance please

I need some guidance please

Hi folks, I'm new to the forum and I found it so that I can hopefully get some help with a recent break up that I am having to go through. I will give you a little bit of background information. First off I am 20 and my girlfriend is 18, we had been dating for the past 2 and 1/2 years, up untill newyears of this year, that is when we broke up. I am a college student and she is a senior in high school. We are about 40 minutes away from each other so distance is not an issue. The issue is, well she wants to "experience" her senior year of high school and have fun. So she broke up with me, and told me that was her excuse. For all i know our relationship had been going great, we always told ourselves that we were going to be with each other for a long time. But during the 3 weeks of being apart i have been ripping my hairs out over her, i just can't stand it, if i'm not doing something to keep me busy then i've got her on the mind. its really hard for me to keep from picking up the phone and calling, but sometimes i can't hold back and i call but no answer. I just dont know how things in my relationship can take such a 180 degree turn for the worse. Right now for me, moving on isn't an option, i was very pleased with the relationship that i was in, and i know that it takes 2 to tango, but we've made things work before so i just dont know why we can't make them work again. Does anybody have any help for me as to how to get her back or to do anything with this relationship?

Thanks!

bluesummer is offline Whatever.
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Well, you hit the nail on the head....'it takes two to tango'. Yes, which means just because YOU want the relationship really bad, you have to realize SHE doesn't. It's the damn thing about breaking up. Usually one party wasn't all for it.