+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Eternity Rings?

Eternity Rings?

Ok my girlfriend and I have been together for two months and she's slightly been hinting at the fact about an eternity ring, well not hinting as such but I was messing about with her ring on her hand and she mentioned it, i've heard about people buying eternity rings as a sign of showing you love someone for eternity but ive also read these are bought after marriage especially during an occasion such as a child birth.

So my question is how do I go about buying my girlfriend a ring and what kind of ring can I or do I get at this stage to show how much I love her? and any advice on what to say to her would be greatly appreciated as im not very good at this sort of thing

2 months? Eternity rings? LOL! How old are you?

omg i asked for some advice not for a sarcastic comment about how old i am so can you stop with the sarcastic comments, as I said im not very good at this kind of thing.
    Last edited by eva1; 05-01-10 at 07:00 AM.

Go buy her a ring and tell her how you want to spend the rest of your life with her. Show her how much you are in love with her. I mean come on! What's taking you so long! You've been together 2 months and you haven't given her an eternal ring yet?! What the heck is wrong with you!

You have to understand that from our point of view Eva, 2 months is nothing.

A ring of any kind should be far off down the road.

"What you really fear is inside yourself. You fear your own power.
    You fear your own anger, the drive to do great and terrible things."

The Warmonger

IndiReloaded is offline Yawning
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Eternity rings are usually given to longtime married women for a milestone anniversary. Sometimes for childbirth, but not usually.