+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Total novice with women. Any advice please?

Total novice with women. Any advice please?

Hi there. I dont know if ive posted this in the right bit so if i havent then i apologise.

Im not really sure where to start to be honest, ive never gone onto forums and and put this stuff out there before but i felt it was about time i tried to get some advice on something.

I'm 23 years old and i've never asked a woman out or anything. Im consistently told im a good looking guy and people seem surprised when they learn that im not attached but the thing is ive never had the confidence to approach a woman. Which obviously means ive never been with one or had sex.

For a long time ive denied it being a problem and always said it didnt bother me, and for a long time i had other things on my mind which to me were more important, it took me three years to pass my driving test for a start LOL and ive just been more focused on earning money than finding girlfriends. But i've got to a point in my life now where the friends i once had have now got long term relationships, are living with girlfriends etc and i am being left behind, feeling like a third wheel somewhat and also feeling like my friends have a new life now which im not a part of and im asking myself where have i gone wrong.

I still pretend on the outside that a lack of a girlfriend doesnt bother me, but the truth is i am curious as to what it'd be like but terrified also. I have this strange fear of women, and it seems the hotter they are the more im afraid. I cant speak to them, i jumble my words and go into a cold sweat if im around them, i start shaking and trembling and feeling very nervous. If i even see an attactive woman on the street i will cross to the other side to make sure i keep a distance from her and i have no idea why because its not like she's going to do anything to me is it?