+ Follow This Topic

Thread: My girlfriend wants a break

My girlfriend wants a break

My story is kind of long but I can improvise to make it shorter.

I met my girlfriend about two years ago. She was dating one of my good friends at the time, well kind of, and they separated shortly after. For some reason, I felt the need to be with her, and asked her out. We hung out a couple of times and everything was great. She was 18 and I was 21. Since then we have had some episodes. She tends to be dramatic and I tend to be an asshole in response. We broke up 3 times, the third time was the longest, but we always got back together. I fell deeply in love with her after the third time, and thought we would be together forever.

Today I am 23 and she is 20, and is about to turn 21 in a few weeks. She has been waiting to turn 21 for a long time. Two weeks ago we were in a rut because we currently reside with my parents (I am a military veteran, about to attend college), but my parents are moving. We have two cats and a dog and the cats were not allowed to come because my parents didn't want any pet damage. My girlfriend insisted that we move to my parents house and get rid of the cats. I didn't like the sound of it, but she wanted to do it because she didn't think she had the money to move in to a place. This cause a lot of arguements and a lot of words that weren't meant to be said. I just felt so bad about getting rid of my cats. I told her I thought she wasn't outgoing and that she didn't make mature decisions. I also told her yet again that I wanted her out. She had been acting so strange since then. Completely different. She told me it was because she was so mad about EVERYTHING I have said to her through out our relationship and in our most current arguement. She then decided to move back with her mom. She started going out more often and went to a club one evening. She came back that night drunk and needed me to pick her up because her ride got pulled over. I noticed tha