+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Is he just not that into me?!

Is he just not that into me?!

Hi all,

I would really love some advice on WHAT this guy is thinking. I apologise in advance that this may seem rambly but I want to give you guys as much info as possible!

I am a 23yo girl, he is a 31 yo guy.

So, there is a guy that I have liked for probably 8-10 months, I work in the music industry and he is a vocalist so we got to know each other via social networking sites and then via text. It has been slightly on and off with each of us having bf's/gf's during that time and not speaking as often as we had been at other times. However, we always seem to come back to chatting to each other often.

We decided to meet up for a drink about two weeks ago and finally did one week ago. We both agreed that we were nervous before and he was conscious of me liking him. It was fantastic when we did go for a drink, we had so much to chat about and there was a definite closeness there straight away.

I have been feeling a bit stifled by my friendship group at the moment so when he asked me to go on to his friends house with him for a few drinks I thought it was a great idea. And it was! I had so much fun with his friends and clicked with all of them straight away.

I then went back to his and that night we just cuddled and chatted, however when we woke up in the morning we slept together. I think this may have been due to the alcohol too it was great at the time was very sweet and I certainly felt a connection, afterwards he was waxing lyrical about how he felt so comfortable around me and didn't have to pretend (all good things I would guess)

However, since then we have spoken very very little. I am completely baffled, as I left he was saying "oh I was a bit bored with my friends so next time just let me know if you're bored as well and we can just leave". He also gave me one of his books to read on the way home and said oh you can just bring it back when I next see you.