+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I've felt this heartache before. Only 4 days left to make my move!!!

I've felt this heartache before. Only 4 days left to make my move!!!

Hi everyone,

Let me explain my situation here first. I'm a 23 year old university student doing a 3 week summer semester at the moment. Coincidentally, I am sharing the same two classes with this girl that I've been falling for. I'm not usually one for life dramas, but I know this feeling in my heart is genuine and it's the kind I just can't let go of. From the first week, I could tell this girl was attracted to me. She's always trying to look my way, playing with her hair, and dressing nicely everyday now. I know we have some things in common already. She is part Japanese and I have lots of experience with Japanese language, which could help me find some common ground with her.

For the first week, I just played hard-to-get, which I certainly am regretting now since the time is so short. I don't think she's shy really, but she won't initiate a conversation with me. So, yesterday I got the courage to break the ice and talk to her for the first time. It went okay, but we just sort of talked about our classes and how boring they were. I didn't even get to tell her my name, which is bad. BUT, i feel she was happy to talk with me.

Here's my real dilemma. Due to it being a three week semester, we only have like 4 days left and I'm starting to feel desperate! I know if I don't do this now, I will never even see her again and it will hurt. I don't like living with regrets.

In the past, people have said I'm shy, but when it comes down to things important to me, I just try to do what needs to be done. I'm very confident in myself and have no doubts about my capabilities, but I'm not sure how to do this. It's more pressure than ever before.