+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Break up due to lack of affection!?

Break up due to lack of affection!?

Hi guys im new to this and thought it would be good to gather some other views and opinions on my situation. Im not really looking to try and find a way to get my ex back or anything like that, or going crazy at the thought of my break up but i am intrigued as to why this issue has arisen and just really the thought process behind peoples actions. so ill give you an overview of the key points of the relationship;

we're both in our mid twenties, dated for around 7 months, we had both been single roughly around 3 months prior to us getting together, took it really slow at first, like going on dates - doing fun stuff and just generally getting to know each other.

i was playing things really cool as my previous relationship was quite intense and i wanted to make sure that the person i seriously date afterwards is someone that is gonna make me happy and that i can trust - so i wanted to really make sure of this before i took things further and it was great getting to know this woman, we had a few disagreement but we dealt with them as they arose and it was done - it was nothing major, but it felt refreshing that we both dealt with these things in an adult way and expressed our opinions and we both took things on board and carried on with our lives ( i had always been used to people holding stuff in till it explodes to a full blown argument ) so it was actually nice to know that we dealt with things in this manner.