+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I need some real advice, can you help me?

I need some real advice, can you help me?

Hello,

This is my first post in this forum so I'll say a little bit about my self before start talking about my problem. I'm a 18yr old student from Canada, a web designer/developer and I'm currently in progress finishing my studies and getting my degree in Graphic Design. Lately I've lost couple of people in my life (R.I.P to those fallen souls) and I have decent friends who are there for me when I need them. But in this love situation which I'm having right now, it wasn't much help their support even though I'm grateful to their help so far. Lately I don't even know what to do about it so I thought I'd post about it in here and see if anyone else can point out some good advice. So lets get to it, shall we?

So obviously, I'm kinda liking this girl who's been a friend of mine for few years. This is not my first crush or the first time I'm falling in love. In the past I had 2 'ex' girlfriends and with each one of them the relationship lasted a good ~ 2 years. I'm not being cocky or conceited but I think I learned a lot from my experience, corrected my mistake and feel that my self today is stronger than before. Here comes my problem and I've tried almost everything but it doesn't seem to be moving any better.