+ Follow This Topic

Thread: The EX is back! Need a male perspective!

The EX is back! Need a male perspective!

Thank you for reading this! I met this guy 3 months ago.. we had this crazy fast-paced romance since then and everything "just felt right"

I actually thought I would never fall in love again since my ex-fiancee and was single for some time...lost hope.... then I meet this guy that makes me believe it's possible again.. we talked about moving to South America together..he was very romantic with me..texted me every hour of the day.. always looked forward to seeing me..would kiss me for hours..would blow off friends/plans/etc to spend time with me.. called in sick at work to take care of me one week when I was very ill.. I met his family (spent a wknd with them) and he met my friends (soon he would have met my family and I would have met his friends..the plans were made but stuff would come up for both of us)

I'm a pro salsa dancer and even tho he's a rock music UFC type guy..he took an amazing interest in my lifestyle.. I made him Spanish CDs and he would listen to them constantly and download salsa videos and try to learn the steps..it was cute. He even cut down smoking A LOT because he knew I didn't like it (never pressured him to) and he said he wanted to quit but his ex smoked with him ..and now he had a positive influence since I didn't smoke. He even showed off my pictures to all his buddies at work and they would tease him when we'd talk on his lunch break ..they'd call me "wifey" and tease him that I was too hot for him.. (all in good fun)

Some might say we fell for each other a bit fast..but sometimes you can't put a timeline on these things.. also, he made me feel so secure so I went with it. My ex-fiancee and I also fell for each other fast and we stayed together for almost 3 yrs in the end.. so I figured it was a similar situation.