+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Trying to start a relationship

Trying to start a relationship

i've been hanging out with this girl for around 6 months now and we're not really dating but we're not like normal friends. i.e. only hang out one-on-one go to movies together, hang out and talk for hours, borderline dating sorta things. the problem is i really like her and want to pursue a relationship but everytime i bring it up she dodges the subject. what should i do? its clear that there's some issue keeping us from dating but its also clear that shes not completely averse to the idea.
    People are bastard coated bastards with bastard filling

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    You are in the friend zone. The only reason guys do this is because they are afraid of asking for what they want. You need to put an end to this immediately by telling her you want to date her, and if she is not interested in dating you, then quit hanging around her.
    Relax... I'll need some information first. Just the basic facts - can you show me where it hurts?

King Zarathu Guest
    Yep... she hit it.

Quote Originally Posted by vashti
    You are in the friend zone. The only reason guys do this is because they are afraid of asking for what they want. You need to put an end to this immediately by telling her you want to date her, and if she is not interested in dating you, then quit hanging around her.
    Exactly... it's not fair for you to have to walk on eggshells just to avoid a little embarassment...

In fact, try some excercises! Go out onto the street and just make an ass out of yourself all day, then you will be ready for anything!