+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I'm dont know what to do, can yall help me?

I'm dont know what to do, can yall help me?

Hi everybody, this is my first time posting, I've never posted in any love forum before, and I chose this one because its positive energy and there are some really good people out here that just want to help.

Anyways, here's the story (i'll try to keep it short). My girlfriend dumped me in the beginning of spring break, her reasons were that (had to dig most of them out of her) that she's tired of me, wants to see whats out there, and she likes this other guy. SHe tells me its her, not me and that i've been the best (first) boyfriend in the world. She always told me that she loves me, wants to be with me forever and raise a family with me, and she means it. For the rest of spring break I tried to get her to reconsider, but she wouldn't budge, so I promised her and myself I would stop trying at the end of the break.

Well after the end of the break, my denial stage was over and i started to transfer into the acceptance. When I talked to her I know longer ask her to come back, just to understand why she did. She told me she wanted to get back with me later, but you know what? I told her that I wouldn't if she stayed with him, and she did. A couple of weeks later, they break up (she said it was mutual) and the boyfriend told her that he really, really liked her, just that he had some other girls on his mind. Oh ya, before this I told her I wouldn't get back with b/c that would make me plan b you know? She was trying to make it work with this guy, and if everything when fine, she wasn't coming back, ONLY if something messed up. I wasn't going to lower myself to that level just to be with her.