+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What Does This Mean?!

What Does This Mean?!

I'm a 16 year old sophomore who is currently in a year long relationship with a guy who I love however, doesn't treat me exactly how I want to be treated. Freshman year before I started dating my current boyfriend (Dustin), I was talking to a group of juniors who I considered "nerds". They were in my engineering class and on spring break asked me if I wanted to play Cards Against Humanity, the online version. So during Winter Break that's what I did. This was during the time I was talking to my current boyfriend. We were skyping in a group call and it was fun! They were funny and had the same type of humor as me however, I felt a little immature or out of place because I was a girl who was shorter and younger. They all are decently attractive. Eli is the most outgoing and was the one to reach out to me. Eli is tall with blondish hair and facial hair. Everyone else pretty much didn't communicate to any girls or played with any other girls. And then there was Garrett. He was tall, skinny, with dark hair. Eli told me he liked me and found me pretty. I tried messaging him but it wasn't the best conversation and was kind of short. When I began dating Dustin we all stopped talking. But Garett and I would ALWAYS make eye contact in the hall. I never talked to them in real life regardless of them being in my class. The thing is, now sophomore year Eli is in my art class and we became good friends. He picks me up when my boyfriend treats me bad (Dustin doesn't know) and takes me for icecream AND PAYS. I ALWAYS PAY FOR DUSTINS MEALS. it's just he's not my type. Well we were talking in the car like always, and I asked about Garrett. He told me Garrett had a girlfriend before I came into highschool who would cheat on him and take advantage of him. He was pretty much damaged and became super introverted and even stopped talking to his big group of friends when he was with her. He's really quiet, I've rare