+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I had to quit my job

I had to quit my job

Hello to all, I am new to this forum. I guess in a way I just needed to get this off my chest to someone. I had been working in my last job for the past 4 months. about a month after I started working the company hired a new receptionist. At first it was nothing big just thought she was cute. I know, I had never before that ever been involved with anyone at work. I know that it is the worse place to try and get with someone. However we started hanging out at lunch and she told me the story of her ex and how he cheated on her. I gave her advice and we got to talking. She showed interest in me as she started flirting. Well about a week later we started hanging with other co-workers. long story short, she gave me her number and we started hanging out after work. She told me she never gave her number and so on...etc. Once we started hanging out I really started liking this girl and I just let my emotions take over. About a month after that I started seeing that she was being real flirty with another guy from work and the the rumors started. I heard that she was also talking to him and hanging out with him too. I had asked her is she was seeing anyone or talking to anyone else and she denied it. I told her if there is someone else I need to know because I don't need to be caught up in some love triangle. I told her if this was the case I would definitely stop trying to win her over. She said "no, I don't want you to stop trying". She told me she liked me but needed time, at this point I wasn't hanging out with my other co-workers and her at lunch because the other guy was there. I heard that she started getting really flirty with him and everyone knew. At this point we had hung out some more even went to dinner. What killed me is that most of the time they'd stay outside just them two. I couldn't handle this and for also reasons from the job, that wouldn't of made me quit if it wasn't for this situa